100 days of my dog. Day 15

So today we took Pepsi on a trip to our closest beach, and walked her all around Weymouth. Sadly she had to stay on a lead as to many dogs around, but she didn’t cause much fuss, she just walked around sniffing only partly noticing the other dogs, which is another good sign, she is getting over her fear of dogs.

She looked like a new type of scurf boarding when in the sea, which I will name doggy boarding. When she was among the waves, they were all larger than her and completely covered her like a blanket when they washed over. She wasn’t very amused, by the laughing of passersby and me and my brother so manage to flick sand in everyones eyes and face. This dog is not a dog… To clever for that.

After she became restless, we walked back to the car hoping it would dry her out… oh how wrong were we? She got home looking like a sand ball, all matted with her fur. So that meant one thing bath time. Now smelling better and all clean, I can differently say she got me more wet then I did when washing her…. The traditional Dog… sharing the experience of bath time, by making sure you have a bath as well.

IMG_2460 IMG_2470 IMG_2471

Leave a comment